Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Plants and animals are the main ecological factors for balancing the climatic condition of nature whereas birds and animals have equal rights on earth as humans. But due to unnecessary human activities and greed to earn more money and resources have made these species endangered. I strongly believe that these species should be preserved for future generations for the reasons I will cover in the below passage.

To begin with, animals and plants play a prominent role in maintaining the balance of climate. They regulate the oxygen cycle of earth and holds the soil which is fit for agriculture. They provide the fertility of the area and with the excess deforestation, the ecosystem can be degraded. For example, timber cutting in the Amazon rainforest located in Brazil leads to an action result in a forest fire and the area gets degraded temporarily and the damaged area will take about ten years to refurbish. The smoke and fire killed many of the species those were only found in that specific area and become extinct.

Second, the poaching should be stopped, they hunt the precious animal for their valuable skin, bones, teeth and, many more organs as an artifact. Hunting of lions for their skin and teeth. For example hunting of lions in African Savanah leads to a reduction in the population of lions and increment of the other animal leading to the disturbance in the food chain and the omnivorous leads to the degradation of fertile grasslands.

In Conclusion Poaching and deforestation can affect the ecosystem and leads to the animals in the endangered state which must be stopped. Particular steps should be taken to conserve these species for future generations.