Some people think that human needs for farmland housing and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals Do you agree or disagree with this point of view

As the population continues to skyrocket, resources like clean water and land will definitely become increasingly valuable. Some people suggest that since human needs are important, we should prioritize land for agriculture, industry, or housing. However, I believe that conserving land for endangered animals should be valued.

First, from an environmental standpoint, the process of animals going extinct is irreversible. It is essential that people take measures to prevent endangered creatures from taking further damage. Saving land for endangered animals not only help them live and breed naturally, but let them maintain their lifestyle away from human damage. If we want to protect the environment for the animals and the future generation, we must take action to save land.

Furthermore, developing natural land for agricultural or industrial purposes ruins the purposes of the land, such as absorbing water and conserving soil. Without the vegetation, causing desertification or landslides. For example, in my country, Taiwan, mountain lands are developed to cultivate produce from a colder climate. However, this affects the land's ability to conserve soil. As a result, whenever heavy storms and rain hits, mudslides completely destroy the landscape and are deadly to the locals. Protecting land also means protecting us. Therefore, we should think twice before developing the land.

In addition, although people keep exploiting undeveloped lands, there will never be sufficient space for everyone. What we should do is utilize the areas which are already developed resourcefully, rather than blindly developing lands vital to the Earth we all live on. If one wants to develop natural lands, their plans and ideas should be reviewed carefully by the government. We should create a balance between protecting the environment and human needs. It is only with this goal can we save resources for future generations.

Human needs to use land should not completely overshadow saving lands for animals. In protecting land, we are not only protecting endangered animals, but also us and future generations. In conclusion, developing land for human purposes is not more important than conserving land.