Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to develop your essay.

Needless to say, a sundry of people there are who back the idea that having a teacher is wasting the time and it is easy to learn alone by themselves. However, I have personally subscribed to the view that teachers are essential persons in the process of learning. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explain in this essay.

The first and the most prominent reason that comes to my mind is that teachers not only improve our weaknesses, but also correct mistakes. On the other hand, if a person highlights your mistakes, you will find out how to avoid doing that mistakes again. For example, I wanted to study abroad and for this goal, I needed to take the Toefl exam. However, I started to study alone at home and bought many books associated with the exam. After a few months and taking the exam, my score was not good and I could not pass the exam. Studying alone, I was not aware of my defects and how to solve them. That bad incident attracted me to take a teacher and to ask him for help.

Secondly, having experience in a subject paves the way to find the best approach to success. Of course, teachers gain a lot of expertise in the light of teaching for many years and know which approach of studying is suitable for a specific student. My own effort to take the Toefl exam which has been discussed above is the best instance for this concept. As I said, I started to prepare myself for the exam alone. Nevertheless, I had no idea about the exam and how it would be taken. After asking a teacher for help, he explained the exam entirely and enlightened me about it. When I was at the real exam's seat, I was ready for each part of it and I knew which type of question was the next. Consequently, that teacher's knowledge about the exam and his experience of teaching for many years guided me to be prosperous.

To put in the nutshell, insofar as I am concerned, I like to study with a tutor. I think guiders have a lot of useful experiences and also they correct our incorrect manners. It is high time to left our belief that we can do everything by ourselves.