Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime To what extent do you agree or disagree

To educate students well, every school should have at least 2 lessons about violent crime per semester so that students can have more experience in their life to prevent themselves from bad situations. Although teachers already attend training classes about these problems, I agree that people who come back from prison and change to be good citizens often give a better lecture about these problems to students.

First of all, these people have already reformed their life so that they have plenty of experiences and skills in how to avoid bad danger in nowadays society. Students could be trained to realize some signals when they are tracked or they are bullied; moreover, people who are reformed can teach them how people who are reformed can teach students some method to handle these bad people. For example, last month, one student in my class shared that she met a rapist on the way home and thanks to the lesson about preventing crime last month, she knew how to let the police know and the policies came to help her.

Another benefit that the teenagers receive when talking to these people is that students can listen to the story about their bad past to have a lesson for students selves’. Besides that, reformed people can let students know what teenagers should avoid so that they will not become bad people in the future. I once saw an individual who used to be a bad student who smoked and drank; however, after the day he listened to the guy come back from prison, he realized that smoking and drinking is not cool and he knew that he has to focus on studying well to become a good citizen.

All things considered, there are a variety of benefits when students listen to the talk from people who are reformed. Students can solve problems related to criminals so that they can keep themselves safe from every bad situation they face.