Some students like classes where teachers lecture ( do all of the talking) in class. Other students prefer classes where the students do some of the talking. Which type of class do you prefer? give specific reasons and details to support your choice.

Some people might claim that the classes where teachers do all the talking will be more effective than where students perform the communication. They cite the noise and disturbance that might occur during talking by students. As a result, classes will be disrupted. However, I completely believe that students should also do the talking along with the teacher simultaneously. I support my claim by giving two main reasons.

Initially, I believe that communication between teachers and students in a class promotes the interaction capability of the student. This often helped to flourish the communicative and debating skills of the student. For example, when I was in University, there was a teacher, who frequently promote active interaction with the student by asking them questions and encouraging us to give our opinion. This type of practice encourages us, students, to prepare about the learning topics and also motivated us to debate our ideas and opinions. Such group interaction was found advantageous as it improved my debating skills which I later used in my professional career. Some of my friends in another class stated that their classes were dull as the teacher presented the information and do most of the talking. As a result, they were not much information about the subject matter.

Further, the Interaction between the teacher and student in a classmate the class is much more interesting. Such practice creates an opportunity for the exchange of varieties of ideas that not only helped to broaden the student knowledge on the subject matter but also develop an energetic environment to study. For example: when I was studying in WRC, our economies class was very interactive, we were given a chance to exchange our ideas relating to the subject matter. Such interaction creates an exciting learning atmosphere and such exchange of knowledge made us much more aware of the related topics. Although, some other students of another college stated that their classes were not interactive and thus idleness during listening made them sleepy instead of focusing on the subject. So, interaction within the classes helped us get a wide range of ideas regarding any subject matter. As a result, our knowledge of particular topics is even enhanced.

People might state that class where the teacher only performs the task of talking provide more time to deliver the information on a particular subject matter. Teachers get more time to deliver his/her knowledge which is not possible when all students are interacting. As a result, the syllabus might not be completed on time. However, I still confide in my opinion that interaction between teacher and student in a class is much more informative and even delivers an opportunity to develop overall debating and conversing skills.