Some students learn better by reading. Others learn more from listening to a teacher. Which way of learning is better for you, and why? Include details and examples to support your explanation.

Needless to say that education is not a preparation for life; it is life itself. Therefore people have striven to motivate their children to be well-educated. Recently, the best way for students to gain knowledge has aroused many debates. Although many people claim that reading books is the most efficient educative tool for students, I would rather firmly believe that listening to teachers is the most significant aspect of the education process. In what follows, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoints.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned in that teachers can not only help students to grasp important information, but their unique teaching styles could help them to retain it forever. To shed light on that point, unlike just reading facts, I undoubtedly believe that teachers can simplify information, come up with the fundamental scientific base of it, accompanied it with several educative visual tools like videos and practical experiments that can help students to have a profound understanding for every piece of information they have to learn. Furthermore, discussions with teachers and asking questions will help students to develop critical thinking skills that will enable them to retain what they are leaning for their lifelong. To offer a piece of relevant evidence that supports my claim, I vividly remember the article that I read the last week in New York Times about a study conducted at Harvard university stating that students can maintain and grasp not more than thirty percent of the information they read for the first time. However, if they have a chance to acquire the analysis skills, it will let the information engraved forever in their minds.

As you can see, the role of teachers in helping students to retain information is for more significant than learning just facts.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that teachers can help students to link the grasped information into their practical life. To elaborate on this point, I firmly believe that learning facts can not guarantee that students could be successful in their careers in the future. Admittedly, employers today always seek a candidate who able to help them to expand their businesses by applying the theories and concepts that they have learned to achieve remarkable progress and profits for their business. To highlight that point, I vividly remember Glaxo, one of the most leading companies in the pharmaceutical industry in my country, announced that they had a vacant position and looking for a candidate who could come up with unique research for medication could help in the treatment of hepatitis. Fortunately, my cousin did it based on the knowledge that he gained from college. As can see, the teacher's abilities to help students to connect the information they learn into their life can help them to be successful in their future.

In conclusion, if we contemplate that mentioned reasons, we will soon realize that students will be well-educated by listening to teachers who could help them to grasp, keep information and connect it to their lives.