some students prefer to live on campus in a dormitory others prefer to live in an apartment or house off campus which do you prefer use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

It is critically essential to mention that the most important when choosing a place to live is finding where it is more comfortable for each person. But, personally, I guess campus housing would be the best option for me. I feel this way for three main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, in dormitories you will probably live with more people, which can be an opportunity to know different people. For this reason, living this way can teach you how to deal with diversity better. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this argument. When I moved to Campinas, I started to live with other fourteen guys in a house, which made me learn how to talk and listen to everyone. If I keep this learning it will probably help me in my future career, when I will certainly need to deal with every kind of person.

Secondly, campus housing is closer from the university. Therefore, you would not need to pay for transportation while moving there, since it would happen in an extremely short time. I have experienced an event that supports this claim. My house in Campinas is near UNICAMP, so I can go there on foot in only five minutes. On the other hand, my friend that lives in an apartment in the same city has to take a bus to come to university everyday. It is certainly clear that living in dormitories would save our valuable time.

Finally, apartments are smaller and more expensive. It happens because there is less space in this kind of building, which does not allow a great number of people to live together. For this reason, a short number of people will divide the bills and the apartment rentals. Another example is what happened with a good friend. He had to move to the center of the city to live near work. He decided to live in an apartment. Before starting to work he was living in a housing and always had money to go out with his friends. After moving to the apartment, even though he started working he could not spend more money going out with his friends.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that living in a dormitory inside the campus will always be the best option for me and for every other student. You can meet more people, go to places on foot and pay less to live. Why would people choose to live isolated in an apartment far from university?