Some young adult want independence from their parents as soon as possible.Some want to stay with them for a longer period of time.Which of these situation do yo think is better? Use Specific example and reason to support your position.

The notion of Independence really varies from person to person. While some might say that being free, doing whatever they like doing, and making own decisions as independence, some other person may view independence as differently. So, the idea of independence really subjective topic. Yes, some adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible while some may want to stay with them for a longer period of time. Personally, I like living with them for a longer period time cause that is the time in which they will need us the most.

First, we as a human being, talk a lot about returning the favor to someone who has done a lot for us. For instance, our mother nature: environment.If we have such a notion for other things of returning the favor then why cannot we have the same feeling for our own parents?. They are the people who gave their lives just to make our life beautiful and prosperous. Just lately, a friend of mine, who got out of his home to seek independence,called me and said that his mother was ill and was upset about the fact that he was not there when his mother, who was a single mother and did all she could to help her son thrive, needed him the most. He also mentioned the fact that had he been there for his mother, he would not have had to face such a day.

Second, we are a social animal, we need a company to stay mentally sound. In a case when we feel bored and likewise we tend to seek a company of friends. why cannot we feel the same about our parents ?. They also need some company to keep them busy and contained. When the children live with their parents for a longer period of time then they will feel very relaxed cause they are just worried about us. If that worrying continues for a longer period of time, that can lead to a serious mental problem. For example, one of my friend, who was settled in abroad, heard the news that her father was admitted to hospital for developing a small tumor in his head, but nothing serious. She immediately came to her own country and started spending time with her father. The result was astonishing. Her father started to recover real quick and within 1 month of operation, he was normal.

Therefore, I suggest that every adult should live with their parents a little more than they think. Our parents think of us as of their only world, but we are unable to give us our small time. So, we must do the most from our side not just to fulfill our responsibility, but also to fulfill their dreams and wishes.