Some young adults want independence as soon as possible.Other young adults prrefer living with their parents for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better. Use specific pionts and examples to support your opinion.

As a young adult, I have thought about this topic many times. Living with the family has the undoubtably pro of limiting the expenses and staying near the people you love but, in my opinion, obtaining the independence from them quickly is way better for many reasons.

The first reason is that young adults need to step-out of their comfort zone as soon as possible to experience what the real world really is. If a person stays too much with his/her family, protected from every kind of problem by his/her parents, s/he wouldn't have the ability to tackle these problems when s/he would be alone. Going to live away from the family would train many skills, for example, the person would need to manage all the problem regarding the house and the bills. S/he would need to schedule the cleaning of the house, s/he would need to pay the bills before the expiration date, s/he would need to learn how to cook and so on.

The second reason that I would like to highlight is that old parent and young people have different needs, sometimes opposite ones. As I experienced in my life, it is very difficult to match those different needs in order to live in serenity. For example, my parents need to have lunch earlier than me so, I have to decide between a meal with them at 12.00 or a meal alone at 14.00. Another problem is that, in the house with them, I basically don't have privacy. There is no room which is available only to me since I have to share my bedroom with my younger brother.

The last problem I am going to mention regards the sleep time: I usually go out after dinner to meet with my friends and I come back during deep night while my parents and my little brother are already sleeping. It is hard every time to prevent them from waking up.

In conclusion, I think it's better that young adults fly from their nest as soon as possible in order to be able to tackle the problems that life put us forward and to avoid conflicts with their parents caused by different needs.