some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is believed that right from childhood, every child depends on their parent and immediate family one way or another. Should independency of a child from his parents be considered at an early stage or later in the child's life? This essay will use some examples and reasons to illustrate why a young adult should live with their families for a longer time.

First, a young adult needs to experience life from his/her parents perspective. Reason being that,most of our parents have had a similiar experience a child would face while they were also a teenager; experience is the best teacher and our parents have gathered such over their years on earth. For example, my mother would always tell me a story about her childhood, how her own mother would sit her down to tell her about life in general. she says her mother's past experiences were similar to the ones she was currently living in and whenver she finds herself in any similar situation, she would do what her mother did to manage the situation. My mother now does the same thing to us now. ,My point being that , if my grandmother had not made my mother see things from her perspective, she would not have made some good decisions about life.

Second, I believe a young adult needs to learn about societal behavior. It is often said that charity begins at home so, how else would a young adult fare outside if he wasnt thought how to behave in a polite manner by his parent. A typical example was when I decided to move to the boarding house during my high school days. I was not exposed to living with so many people in the room while I was at home, so this posed a challenge to me as I loved my privacy. People would come to my bunk, mess it up unapologetically , I would have snapped at them and this may have lived to us being physical but I did not do that, instead I percivered until everyone became acquinted and respected each other.

This essay discusssed a child learning from his/her parents perspective and learning more about societal behaiours. In conclusion I believe a young adult should live with their families for a longer time.