Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I strongly remember my childhood dreams to become independent just in time when my parents would want to see me making my living successfully. In modern world we can see a tendency among some young people to become emancipated as soon as possible. On the contrary, there is an opinion which is being shared by another part of young people to stay in their families for long, even when they start getting older. These are the two different situations, and I have my own opinion on them.

In my opinion, tendency of staying in the family for a shorter time can easily make many families divided due to lack of time being spent together and also due to loss of understanding between each other. We have seen these divisions so many times. One of the meanings of phrase "to stay in the family" is "to stay in a common business that is ruled by one family". If this division of a person and his family also touches some common material wealth and money, then it is no longer a peaceful process.

One of these cases is the story of Robert Zildjian, who was not included into the list of names in his father's deathwish, so he was not able to take his part of heritage and to start ruling his family's business of percussion that was founded in the XVIIth century. He became independent from his family and started his own business of the same profile. Nowadays we know about the rivalry between these families that lasts for forty years.

One of the cases where we can see the opposite situation is when a family keeps their members inside the whole house for a long time. The story tells that my cousins, who are already twenty six and thirty years old, keep living in the family house, bringing some part of their salaries to help their parents completing all these regular house-hold chores. They are trying hard for a sake of common happiness, and they are making their living together, so they would always help each other with money if somebody suddenly faces material trouble.

Let's not forget that the most important goal of every family is to help every child to grow peacefully and successfully, so the person would get easily socialized and involved into processes that help us to make our living. Whatever it takes to