Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a long time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

History of mankind reveals situations wherein children grow under the shade of their parents in all aspects. Whether we talk about humans or animals, they depend on their life giver on many occasions and in the initial stages of development. kids are trained to imitate elders and most probably heed to their decisions. In olden days, people have witnessed everyone living in joint families. But nowadays, with the advent of technology young adults tend to stay away from their families for myriad reasons. Nevertheless, whatever may be the situation, I strongly believe that joint families are better than living independently.

In earlier times, only man went for work and women were confined to the kitchen. however, the trend has changed. Both the parent in a family are working individuals and hence they need their parents to take care of their kids. thus, support is available only in families which live together. For instance, it professionals spend most of their time in offices and come to home late. During those time, to pick the children, to feed them and to help them with their academics, grandparents take the role of parents.

Furthermore, in families having a plethora of members, there is a huge resisting tendency, care, love and sharing. Moral values can be learnt right from childhood and there is a greater opportunity for a person to grow up with a right attitude to perceive things. Research has shown that children from a joint family are usually peace lovers compared to their violent counterparts.

however, independence depends on oneself rather than a group. If anyone wants to be independent, he/she can be provided it does not disturb or upsets others. Being free involves sacrificing those who care for us and wants us to lead a successful life.

thus, to conclude, I sum up the facts that dependence or interdependence rests in the mind rather than soul. Always support from family members triumphs over other things.