Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Now a days, many young adults want to live independently from their parents so that they can make their own decisions in life or to gain privacy. Whereas, some young adults want to live with their family for a longer time, so that they feel more comfortable and also they can help the parents in their old age. In my opinion, young adults should live independantly from their parents for several reasons.

Living independently makes you realize the difficulties one goes through during their life. Young adults do not realize the amount of hard work that is required to gain a good life like their parents have achieved. It will take them out of their comfort zone and make them do things which they never thoght they might have to do. There are many parents who send their children away from them with little money to make them realize the importance of hard work. One they are on their own they have no other choice to work hard and save money. They also realize the importance of money. Thus living independently, you learn the hard part of life.

The other reason I think why it is better to live independently is that you learn a lot of new things like cooking and other chores of the house. You have to do everything by yourself. Also, you have to manage your time between all this and your work or college. It is very challenging, but it makes you a very strong person and you are no longer dependent on anyone else. You also have to talk to different kind of people in order to get your work done. You have to juggle between multiple things. Thus, living independently makes you learn new things and makes you a stronger person.

In conclusion, young adults should live independently from their parents because it makes them realize the hard work that is required for a successful life, it makes them stronger person by making them learn new things and also they get to make their own decisions in life.