Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Today's youth is developing at such a fast pace and with an increase in globalization, people are more acceptable towards moving far from home in search of a better life. However, I believe that a young adult should stay with his family for a longer time as living with them makes him more obedient and respectful which only helps him in his future. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, this newly matured individual has just started working and has gotten the taste of money for the first time. He is more susceptible in making wrong choices. But, if he is to live with his parents who have gone through this period themselves, they can guide him to the correct path before any serious damage is done. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I completed my undergraduate and started a new job away from all my family members in a completely new city. I was lavish with the money and wasn't thinking about my future. Fast forward 2 years later, I still had no savings. This is when my father talked to me and convinced me to open a saving account. Had it not been my father I still would have been in that same spot.

Furthermore, it is because of your family and your parent's sacrifices because of which you are capable of standing on your legs. They invested their whole life and all their money to give you a happy life and the child now must it is now the child's duty to take care of them in the latter part of their life. The person living with family subconsciously becomes a more humble and considerate human being which will only help him in having a successful family of his own in the future. For instance, my cousin moved to the USA to complete his degree and got involved into all sort of bad habits, but, once he got a job called his parents there to live with him things changed for the better. Now, he not only lives with parents but also has a beautiful family of his own and they all live happily.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that an individual should try to live with his family as long as possible. This is because they are the only one who can truly show you the right path and having a happier life with family around is much easier.