Some young adults want independence from their paretns as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Without any shadow of doubt, the family’s warm environment in which everyone has been experienced, is a crucial factor, which prepare the youth, the conerstones of a society, for their brilliant future. Although many of youth want to have the support of their parents long after their springtime, I, personally believe that the sooner a young abandon his or her family, the more benefits will be received by him or her in the future. I feel this way due to a number of factors, two of which are of great importance in comparison to others, which are elaborated upon hereunder.

It is crystal clear that in all of the people’s long-life, one day will come in which everybody needs to cope with their problems individually, without any supports from their parents. These life issues can contain a broad range of topics such as economic, social, mental, to name but a few. Therefore, if a person relies on his or her family’s support, will not have sufficient power, toleration and maturity to face these problems. Consider a person who is in the age of thirty, and is living with his or her family so far. Now, an opportunity for going abroad is provided in order to pursue higher educations. From then on, the family will not exist around to support him or her, at least in social and mental aspects of problems. Consequently, this person will encounter an ample number of difficulties in his future life without any power for manipulating them. While, if he or she experienced a similar situation before, certainly was able to get over the mentioned problems.

Second, I think it would be no exaggeration if I state that it will be a pleasure for a juvenile to feel a thorough sense of freedom as soon as possible. This sense does make an invaluable effect on everyone’s satisfaction of life. Since living with parents will deprive most people of such a feeling, as much as you commence your span of independency earlier, you will gain this feeling sooner. For example, when I was living with my family, and although we were a close-knit family, I had some serious problems when I wanted to invite my friend to a party in our home. However, these days in which I live alone, I do whatever I want, without any explanation of what I do, such as holding a party, coming late to home at midnight, smoking, etc., to anyone. As a result, thanks to leaving my family at the beginning of my youth, I started enjoying a higher level of independency much sooner.

To sum up, starting a stand-alone life, without the help of parents, will not only prepare us for facing our future life problems in an efficient manner, but also will provide us with a delightful sense of independency very soon. Let’s until it is not getting too late, rely on our own abilities, and leave our families in order to create the building blocks of a prosperous life in the future.