sometimes filmmakers make movies that are based on books. When a movie is based on a book, some people prefer to read the book before watching the movie. Other people prefer to read the book only after they have watched the movie. Which do you prefer and why?

The question is whether when a film is produced based on a book, people should watch the mentioned movie and then read book or vice versa. Everyone with regard to his private view point and interests may maintain a specific direction toward this statement. Some believe that watching movie would provide much excitement while others have a conviction that reading book before watching film gives humans deep insight in a broad sense. I am unanimous with the first group; so the next paragraphs will vastly elucidate my vantage point through three salient reasons:

To begin with, nobody could overlook the fact that movies are as tools which assist people to be amused. One should not forget that nowadays, communities are struggling with plentiful of social or economic troubles; hence, human beings are looking for the ways to tolerate such a frustrating circumstance. A movie which is produced with exaggerated scenes and exciting music, is able to attract more audiences than a book. As a matter a fact, humans would employ their all imaginations in accompaniment with a movie to escape from their real life.

The second reason for my argument is lies the reality that directors usually display their characters briefly because they are restricted to a limited time. Watching a movie before reading its book will cause the audiences to find a shallow but total understanding about a personality. It can be said that in such a great condition, when people refer to the related novel, they will confront the developed descriptions about characters and even the story; therefor, their former mentality helps them to improve their deduction power and perceive the book better.

Moreover, novels usually are written in hundred pages or even more; however, the movies last maximum 3 hours. Today's people are not patient and they would like to finish everything as soon as possible. Reading a book may last for several months due to pressure of work but people would dedicate their time on the weekend for a film; as a result, watching a movie early, will reduce our curiosity about its final.

To sum up, this conclusion could be drawn that I prefer to watch a movie earlier than reading a its novel because it provides some merits for me such as experiencing an exciting feeling, boosting deduction power and saving time.