Sometimes we are assigned to work in a group on a project. do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The group will be helped more by person who will be willing to do what other group members want than by person who often strongly insists that things should be done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do.

Nowadays, a monumental amount of works have being done in groups which emphasis the importance of group works in different societies. Personally speaking, I strongly believe that group will be helped more by person who will be willing to do what other group members want due to some reasons. I will elaborate upon the momentous reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, less friction would happen in the group whenever anybody respects a majority vote. In my view, when a person strongly insists that things should be done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do, friction would more frequently happen among the members of the group. One negative outcome of this event is that the relationships between co-workers would be weaken which bodes ill for the whole project. To illustrate this, I would like to give an example of my own experiences. Several years ago, I worked in a computer-company in which I had a coworker who was not flexible enough for team works. Eventually, having too many friction, we could not concentrate on what we were doing. Therefore, inasmuch as the relationships between coworkers was not strong enough, the whole project failed.

Second, a monumental amount of works would have been done in the specific amount of time if anyone interested to do what other group members want. It goes without saying that should people in a group spend significant amount of time for making decisions or for convincing one person to obey the rule, they would waste their time. Without a doubt, the more time would be wasted, the less work would be done. According to resent research conducted by the Isfahan University of Technology, about twenty-five present of the time dedicated to a projects spend on making decision; which is a substantial amount of time. Deeming a person cannot abide by the decisions which has been made in the group, what would happen? How much time would waste? In a word, should a person insists in his belief, there would not be enough time for doing the projects on time.

In the final analysis, according to above-mentioned points and examples, I firmly agree that a person who obey a majority vote would be too lucrative a person for the group since this kind of personality are really useful for enriching the relationships between co-workers. Besides, less time would be wasted for making decisions which free up more time for having works done. Then, I highly recommend that the decisions of majority should be taken over our personal belief in order to help a group.