Sometimes we are assigned to work in a group on a project. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The group will be helped more by person who will be willing to do what other group members want than by person who  often strongly insists that things should be done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do.

Currently, there is a widespread believe that group member should absolutely obey the order of group. From my perspective, however, I believe that people who always insists the different things should be done in a way is as important as the person who entirely follow group.

First, the people always querying group are able to promote group’s plan. Every action base on a complete and effective plan. It is difficult to make a perfect plan by a certain person. People usually forget some factors which may dispute progress of plan. Thus, others’ suggestions and opinions are obviously important, under this circumstance. Meanwhile, the people who always persist themselves’ opinions can play a critical role. If they insist their plan, they absolutely believe that there are some disadvantages for group’s plan or some advantages for his or her plan. Then, learning from others ‘s strong opinions to offset one’s weakness is a good way to promote final plan. Thereby, unremitting people are important for group.

Second, the people following group is essential condition to complete some goal. Single person is limited. Thereby people need to cluster to accomplish some huge project. It is important to make a material and effective plan, and also, need to find some people who entirely follow group and no suspect. This point can be perfect illustrated with a example about Napoleon. After Napoleon graduated from military academy, he got a opportunity to command a troop in battle of Toulon. When Napoleon arrived frontline, he immediately asked soldiers to find one hundred canons in several days. Although this order is ridiculous, his soldiers totally trusted him and tried their best to find and fix cannon. As result, his soldiers completed this impossible assignment. Meantime, those cannons play a very important role in battle of Tounlon. That’s why people who willing to do the task assigned by group is important.

On balance, people have different opinion or some suggestion of group plan could promote the final plan, but the final plan could not be achieved, when no one willing to do. Thus, two types group members are both important.