sports

Sports, in any kinds, are generally popular among people. Personally, I feel sports teach people to be diligent and patient in their whole lives. I have this feeling for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, people in sports learn that they have to work hard to achieve their goals. In addition, they understand that constant work is the most important key of successfulness. For example, when a wrestler wins a game we know that behind this victory was numerous practice and constant exercise. Sports learn everybody trying hard in any kind of work has a very important role. Nobody cannot achieve his/her targets over a night, and if anyone wants anything in their life he/she has to work over and over and step by step, in order that, reaching the goals.

Second, I believe that sports teach people to be more patient in their lives; because in sport people know that it takes time to reach to a specific level. As I mentioned, sports need constant exercises, and it teaches people not only be diligent but also be patient in front of life’s hardships. Children who start sports from young ages learn this issue very well, and it will be so beneficial in their future lives; because they have learnt how they should have a higher tolerance in front of a failure, and turn it into a victory with nonstop practicing and without being disappointed, thus, after a while they can perform this attitude in real life.

To sum up, I strongly believe that sports contain so many lives’s lessons. And as I said, the first one is that sports teach people to be diligent in any part of their lives, and second, sports teach people to be patient and do not lose their temper in front of a hard situation.