students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no linger necessary. do you agree or disagree?

Since the beginning the current century, the society has become modern and technologically advanced, given that students in the universities could just rely on the online material instead of libraries. However, there is a solid body of opinion that casts doubt on these beliefs. From a personal perspective, I support the latter opinion because the online information is limited and the quality control is hardly to be achieved in it, in addition to that the libraries are a quit area for studying. Below I will strive my supporting reasons in more details.

The foremost point, there is no doubt that the internet opens a door to a wealth of information, however this information some time has some mistakes. For example, the Faculty of pharmacy in Egypt professors advice their students to do research using the libraries references because there are lots of misinformed materials in the internet. Moreover, the books and references in the libraries have been reviewed by experts, so it is easy to ensure the quality control of libraries’ material. Consequently, the libraries have a significance benefits to the learning process.

Next, coupled with the quality control, the limited material is another reason for the importance of the libraries. Given that the limited space in the internet, people can not publish all the topics and newspaper. People only can find the famous topics and the highly searched ones. A vivid example can be given to shed a light one what elaborated above is a research should be done by the students of the history class in the Art College in California about an event happened in 1950 , the students could find any material about this topic in the online websites, because these old materials were not published due to the limited space. Likewise, students started to search about materials in the libraries such as old published newspapers and books. Provided that there are no libraries, students would struggle for finding good materials for their study, and that will affect the learning outcomes.

Finally, although the previous reasons are the first ones which across the mind at a glance, they are not the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle reason point which must be born in the mind. The libraries are not only quite place for studying, but also it is a great place for group studying. For example, students in Canada usually poke quite rooms in downtown Toronto library for studying together. As a result libraries help the society, I cannot imagine the society without libraries.

Taking everything into a consideration, without a doubt libraries have great benefits and underestimating these benefits is not logic. It is suggested that government should put more fuds for libraries to improve their quality and that will have maximize the potential of learning.