Students of a university have a long break between university semesters; the university requires all students to do one of the following for one month during the break:

1. Students must take a course on the subject that has no direct connection to their majors of study (For example, a student majoring in engineering may take course in fine arts or social science.)

2. Students must volunteer to workP in the university’s city or their hometowns to improve some aspects of life of the city or their own town. (For example, students may help local primary school children with their homework.) Which one do you think is more beneficial for students in their university? Why? Give detailed examples and reasons. Use your OWN words, do NOT use memorized examples

Personally, I believe students must volunteer to work in the university's city or their towns to improve some aspects of life of the society. By running for jobs outside of their universities, it may allow the youngsters to experience and learn things that they have never experienced in their schools previously.

To begin with, students should step out of their comfort zones and try to confront things by being involved in something new. they will get to open up their eyes viewing in different terms and learn how it is like to be in the society engaging with different kinds of people. Their experiences would be beneficial for them when doing school assignments as they now have acquired more knowledges and skills. For instance, an attempt to work in a science laboratory will be a help for science students and also when they are trying out works that involves science experiments in their academy.

Furthermore, attempting dissimilar jobs can change their perspective when choosing their career in the future. they will be more considerable as they are conscious with the benefits and detriments of the jobs from their experience. it would be helpful to youngsters who are just starting to step into their career path to select wisely and prevent them from quitting easily after a short-term.

In conclusion, it would be favourable if pupils pursue to work during school break to gain more understanding in terms of their study field, as well as future occupation. they will have wider selection when plumping jobs.