Task 2: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

communication skills and etiquette are the most important pillars of society and humanity in today's world. As we live in a chaotic age which needs more adaption towards the events, one simplest feature that can help us is friendship and helping other people. A controversial question that is often raised regarding this issue is whether people should connect in person to produce better work or whether they should use non-face-to-face ways like using email instead. Some people possess the conviction that the former is more agreeable whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege the former is more fruitful. I am personally content that this issue is multifaceted. Although using new devices and technology makes life easier and more auspicious, the experience of getting involved in certain projects is more gregarious. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraph represents a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind elucidating my standpoint is connecting with people brings us a situation that we can learn many things about it. We almost prefer to keep our privacy and refuse to join a group easily. By connecting and talking with people as a team or group we can enhance and boost some soft skills like patience and malleability. For example, we can speculate about other team members' abilities and be good friends with each other.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that connection with the people in the team, can increase the performance of the team. When all team members endeavor they can get a better result instead of playing individually. The team doesn't need the team leader to steer them. They can find their path by own self. Consider my personal experience to make this point clear. In my current role, as a programmer, I have a boss who is very strict and has vigor rules. He prefers the team to follow his mannerisms and one of them is don't talk about our personal lives to each other at work. This trait makes us feel uncomfortable about our meetings and reporting. As a consequence, the performance of the team decreases. One of my coworkers felt depressed in this situation and left the firm.

In brief, due to the aforementioned reasons, I agree with this statement that people should connect with each other as a team to improve team performance.