Teacher at a high school think that some of their students are bored or uninterested in learning. In your view, which ONE of these actions that teachers can take will be most effective in increasing high school students’ interest in learning? Why?

- Using Technology in their classrooms more often.

- Asking students to work more often in groups or teams instead working a lone

- Explaining how the lessons they tech in the classroom have a connection to events in the world outside the classroom

Today there is no shortage of debate that students lose their interest in education, because there are a large number of other activities which are much pleasure than studying. Nowadays, teachers try to increase students` interest in studying using some approaches, such as, applying brand new technology. From my point of view, the best option for solving this problem will be organizing group tasks and I feel this way for some reasons.

First of all, all students like surround themselves by friends. It is common knowledge that students do not want to attend their classes because they prefer to spend time with their friends. Moreover, they often neglect their homework because they feel it is boring and tedious. For this reason, it will be a good idea to ask students to perform some assignment with group of friends. I suppose that this new option attracts students` attention on studying because doing tasks will be enjoyable and interesting for them. For example, I used to do all my home assignment by myself. Unfortunately, it seems me quite monotonously to perform it. However, when I decided to do homework with my classmates, all tasks became funny and enjoyable.

Secondly, usually there are some people in the class who do not mix up with their classmates. It goes without saying that every class has a person who used to be always alone for some reasons, such as, bullying or withdrawnness. Consequently, this person recently has any friends among classmates. According to this, I consider that if teacher proposes some group assignments, this person will have an opportunity to make some friends and change his withdrawn image. I have an example of my new friend. He always was alone and did not have any people to communicate with. Furthermore, he seemed me a little bit weird because of his lonely. Luckily, group task which was given by my teacher gave me a chance to know his personality better. In addition, now he is one of my best friends.

By the way of conclusion, I strongly convinced that more group tasks will produce students` interest in education and also help some student to meet new friends.