A teacher s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught

Education, the foundation of student development, has been valued and even triggers heated discussion over the importance of teachers in relating well with students, as opposed to conveying excellent knowledge of the subject. knowledge of the subject taught by teachers, in some people's views, is vital for students. Contrary to these people's opinions is my perspective that having good relationship with students is more important for teachers, due to the contributions to students and instructors.

What must be prioritized is that relating well with students, instead of advancing knowledge and proficiency, is beneficial to students, by helping them to trigger their interest in academic learning and fostering interpersonal skills.

To begin with, it is by establishing good relationship with students by teachers that stimulates their passion in learning.

In detail, if there is a close relationship between teachers and students,students are more likely to involve themselves in studying, such as paying more attention to teachers' courses, finishing assignments actively and in time, becoming motivated in interaction, triggering students' passion in learning; however, will a teacher who just instills students with excellent knowledge alone arouse students' interest in study? Moreover, with the ability to relate well with students, students' interpersonal skills will be cultivated. During the positive relationships, students are more able to communicate with teachers, such as asking for help, sharing their ideas and participating in discussions, which improves students' communicative skills; however, such an opportunity to practice social skills cannot be obtained by students if teachers just are only good at conveying superb expertise.

What must be equally worth discussing is that establishing good connection with students, rather than imparting expertise to students, will be favorable to teachers by triggering their motivation in teaching work and reducing errors. Initially, it is by relating well with students that teachers will be more enthusiastic about working with them.To explain it further, by developing good bond with students, teachers will find it easier to deal with students' problems, such as students obeying the rules spontaneously and a harmonious environment in the classroom, motivating teachers enthusiasm in teaching; contrarily, teachers will never find their work to be more satisfying and gratifying if they do not build a good relationship with students instead of just conveying the the knowledge of subject.Besides, a close bond with students can help teachers reduce errors in teaching.In detail, in a harmonious relationship between students and teachers, instructors will become more engaged listening, for example, if teachers make a mistake in the classroom, students are more likely to respond and even propose some suggestions for teachers after class, thus teachers will find errors in work and avoid or reduce mistakes in the future; however, teachers will do not find errors easily and reduce them in teaching if they just focus on imparting knowledge of the subject in the classroom, since they do not create a good relationship with the students.

Students, being essential in the school, are beneficiaries of teachers

teachers, being crucial for education, obtain advantages from having a good relationship with students.To conclude,

only by maintaining a good relationship between students and teachers can both reap the maximum benefits.