Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Development of technology has made most of the things possible and children are more familiar with technological invention which consequences positive and negative impacts in today's society. A major consequence is children are being passive and using no brains to create new ideas. I am concurred with this idea and farm believe that technology destroys the ability to create something new that children are interested by fulfilling their inquisitiveness easily. I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraph.

To begin with, technology has made everything to be accessed and youths find everything whatever they want. Moreover, it destroys their quest for knowledge and results it to the laziness and influences them to be a potato on a couch. Ultimately, it only encourages them to watch TV, using computers so they engage in the fruitless activities. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. About ten years ago, when I was in my high school, I used to find my every assignments in internet after googling instead of doing myself. Furthermore, it decreased my potentiality to use my brain for completing my homework. After my parents found out, immediately they disconnected internet. As a result, I again started to work hard on my tasks moreover it compelled and motivated me to generate new ideas.

Secondly, students feel sense of belatedness because of technology. They regret to be late for any invention since they think, everything has already invented and there is nothing new to create. This fear guides them nothing to do new but explore the same thing that are created previously. To be specific, since YouTube , Google like many more technologies have been developed, youths find every topics already listed which made them frustrated and deterred. Drawing from my own experience, when I was in twelve standard, me and my friend wanted to work on a project. But when we were about to complete it, it was already done by other people and listed in google. Being in a painful state of mind, we wanted to intervene new ideas but could not found. Because of this reason, we ceased to find different ideas because there was nothing new and possibility of plagiarism. Another reason, whatever we wanted, we could easily found it without any tension so we decided not to waste out time.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, I strongly supports that technology discourages children to create new ideas because of easy accessibility of everything and by creating sense of belatedness which finally leads them to be unproductive.