teenager are rude, ill-mannered and idle.

Some people think that teenagers are very rude and irresponsible. I partly agree with that statement and am inclined to believe that some teenagers are indeed ill-mannered. however, not all of them. In this essay, I will explain why.

First of all, I think many young people are not thought well enough about "good manners" and "social graces". Teenagers today have been completely and overly inflated with an entitled sense of self and their heads have been filled with the idea that their rights are equal to adults.

Most of their priorities revolve around themselves and that is the reason why they are considered to be ruder than adults.

However, the upbringing of a teenager plays a crucial role as well. With discipline and the proper attitude, youth can suppress their emotions, learn to be polite and behave well. Thus, saying that all teenagers are impolite will be wrong because only a small percentage of them behave that way.

In conclusion, I think that stereotype that all teenagers behave the same way and are ill-mannered is false. The arguments stated above in the essay prove that.