Television advertising directed toward young children should not be allowed

there are different views about permitting television commercials to be made targeting young children who are between two to five years of age. personally, I believe that such tv commercials have positive impact on children of this age group and I disagree with the idea that tv commercials targeting such children should be banned. I feel this way for three reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, young children are highly influenced by its surroundings at that age. when they see tv commercials which convey a message towards them, they are likely to imitate that attitude. For example, a cousin of mine who is four year old, recently came to know about the idea that drinking milk would make him happy through a tv commercial. As a result, he stopped making excuses for not drinking milk since then. However, he used to be very apathetic about milk before. such example

shows

the positive impact of tv ad on young children.

Secondly, children of the age group two to five are at the stage when their brain develops mostly. if they are in an environment where they are given attention, be it through a commercial or something else, they are likely to mature intellectually more than others. For instance, a survey was made between two types of children one of which grew in the atmosphere where they are the priority and the other type of children were deprived of direct attention. survey result

that the first type of children are more intellect than the other type. The survey

that tv commercials played a vital role in giving attention the children by making ads that articulate their age group. In contrast, if such commercials are banned from

showing

on tv, there would be a decline on children's cognitive growth.

Finally, tv commercials could be a source of knowledge for the young children. Rather than banning tv ads that is directing the children, initiatives to create contentful ads which carry repertoire of knowledge should be taken. tv ads can

show

stories about how to survive being bullied. it can have contents where a bullied child is

surviving skills against the bullies an can portray the bullies as negative characters. Thus, ads can be beneficial in promoting anti-bullying culture. if ads were banned, a vital source to promote skill developing technic would be missed.

In conclusion, the issue of whether tv ads targeting the children should be allowed or not is complex. Perhaps there could be other reasons for not allowing tv ads that are directed towards children. Nevertheless, I support the idea of allowing tv ads which are directed towards children as they could be beneficial for the above mentioned reasons.