television influences on people

Todays, televisions and movies play an important role in a society; television is one of the most appliances in any body's home. All the family from the youngest to oldest watches their own specific programs. I believe that television and movies as an important media affect people lives directly and indirectly. I have this opinion because of two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First, some programs on this Medias have direct effects on all people. This kind of program can be a training children program or comedy serials for adults. I have an indelible memory for this concept, when I was 6 years old; there was a children show that has so many training programs. The main characters were two ice creams that taught children basic training by playing, songs and dancing. For example how brush their teeth, or how wash their hands every day. I remember I loved that show because I love the main character which were two ice creams; besides, not only it was useful, but also if was so fun for children. Television have some direct influences on adult too, However, surely, they have more complex process than children shows. Movie stars play an undeniable role on ordinary people, and many people try to be more look like their favorite stars. T.V stars have great influences on fashion and people appearance; therefore, many people always try to be more look like T.V stars.

Second, some influences are not as simple as I mentioned above. Not only they have more complicated policy behind them, but also they can influence on much more people. In addition most of them contain basic believes of a society such as politic, religious, economics, etc. they try to affect unconsciously, For instance, we all have seen some movies about wars, and how a soldier or troops admire in such this movie, like an actual hero. They try to say people that battle is a holy sacrifices, and any body fight against the enemy is so brave and every body loves him. On the other hand, these kind of movies completely denies or omit the actual horror and murder and all the homelessness that may accurse among a war for hundreds of people. Consequently, people in this society after watching some movies in these kind of genre, gradually will believe that war is a holy action.

To sum up, I strongly believe that movies and television has undeniable effects on people, because of two reasons. First, they have some direct effect like what we can see on children show, or the changes on fashion style that we have seen among ordinary people based of influential people's style. In addition, there are some indirect influences to affect a whole society believes.