Think of one environmental problem, then explain what you think would be an effective solution to this problem.

Following the development of technology and urbanization, the modern world has been facing a number of environmental problems. If I were to identify, I would focus on the overuse of fertilizers because it is now threatening the marine ecosystem. To begin with, the farmers need to utilize tons of chemical fertilizers to supply the commands since the fast growing global population. However, these chemical fertilizers which flow into the stream by the rain would promote the growth of algae, fast consuming the oxygen in the waterfield, and cause a shortage of oxygen to the fish. Therefore, lots of marine animals would die and eventually become extinct. In my opinion, I suggest that the government should invent natural fertilizers which won't damage the environment. Although the price of natural fertilizers might be a little higher, the government can encourage the farmers to use them by reducing taxes. Therefore, there will be more farmers willing to use natural fertilizers.