In times of an economic crisis, in which area should governments reduce their spending?

1. Arts

2. Scientific research

3. Parks and public gardens. (The Preference type, three sides of the issue should be

discussed, but focusing on one)

Nowadays, the economy is the most critical part than politics and management in a country. Sometimes there might be a risky situation; officials should take well-informed decisions to do significant works. The issue is that which one of the Arts, Scientific research and parks and public gardens should reduce its investment. In that I believe, the government should minimize investing in Art field. In the following paragraphs, I would try to demonstrate my main points about the thesis.

The arts have low efficiency in the economy in the country that other critical parts which the government should take low attention. In the fact that few people like the arts and doing them; hence, it affects the people’s lives lower than other fields. There are rare arts jobs such as making sculptures, playing music and so on. In this way, they include small parts of the labor market in the country in which the officials invest a small portion of the money to increase them when there is the ongoing crisis in the economy. Accordingly, because few people like the arts and have a low impact on the economy, it will be reduced to share the emergent financial matters.

Although the art has the significant impact on the public, it does not make enough cash for increasing economy. On average, in the United States, the art department makes a little amount of money whereas the other institutes make more, a recent survey reported. It is therefore essential for leaders to use researches in this matter to better managing the country in the course of the crisis.

It is left to conclude that so far as it is known that the art is a field that the government should reduce the budget in the critical occasion because it makes a little amount of money and also has a low impact on the economy. Here, the question that is: Would you like to be a leader to manage the critical situations.