In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Today we live in a fast-paced society. It is thought by some people that since we do not have time to lost we should work as quickly as we could even we may make mistakes. This essay will discuss why it is, in fact, people should work slowly and make sure everything look accurate.

First and foremost, contrary to the belief that working quickly is crucial to move forward and accomplish your assigment, evidence has shown that people who worked quickly would spend more time to finish their work, rather than people who worked slowly. Many people who work fast have a higher chance to make mistakes. They would spend the rest of the time correcting those mistakes, but sometimes those mistakes could lead to other major mistakes, which is very hard to be solved. For example, statistics have revealed that 78 percent of fast working people have had caused other complex and unkown problems that took in average 2 days to solve them. Compare that to slow working people who finish their job in time. If people would be able to work slowly and correct their mistakes, they would not loose their time with major unexpected problems.

Furthermore, it is essential to consider the fact that the quality of work is more valued nowadays. With the development of technology and the usage of computers, people's jobs are becoming more easy, but the demand for a great quality is significantly increased. Therefore, people should focus more on providing good jobs rather than working fact and with a poor quality. For instance, my experience is a compelling example of this. Five years ago, I worked for a company where all employes had to be productive on their jobs. If we made a mistake, we had to corrected right away because we could not go through to the next step. All those steps that we had to follow, allowed us to work slowly and make sure everything was correct, so we could continue further. That actually, was a great way that the company had chosen to get a higher quality of the product at the end of the production process. That is why I beliefe that working slowly and correct the mistakes as you move slowly to the next step is the best way to get a good job at the end.

All in all, I believe that working slowly and correct mistakes is better because people would save time and provide a valuable work.