TOPIC # 54 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One should never judge a person by external appearances.

I partially agree and disagree with claim that one should never judge a person by external appearance. In my opinion, it is depending on the situations that external appearance whether will affected or not.I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, don't judge the external appearance to the knowledge, capability of the person. A good monument or artwork come from the uneven structured rock, which craving the rock. In addition, many scholars, scientists, veterans were looking awkwardly physical appearance. For instance, A.P.J. Abdul kalam who is one of the pioneer scientist in INDIA. He brought from a low-middle-class. He has not even proper dresses to wear, not have minimum food to survival, not have money to educate for himself. Then he started to do part-time work and study himself. Now, He is played one of the key role in the Space Organisation and also appointed for the President of India. In summary, sometimes don't linkup to the knowledge and capability of the person.

Secondly, sometimes external appearance will interpret the innate behavior and character. Generally, The external appearance will reflect the inward personality. That's-why the interviewer will make a decision within one minute whether to select the candidate or not. The neighbor son experience is a compelling example of this. He is very rigid and rigorous attitude, not taken studies seriously. Recently, He had taken an interview for applying a job. But, the interviewer quit him. After he come up the reason that his external appearance confronted his attitude and behavior towards the work. For this reason, I strongly believe that external appearance is to be conform in this type of the situation.

In conclusion, I partially agree and disagree with the argument. This is because innate capabilities willn't judge by external appearance and whereas innate behavior and character will reflect outward appearance.