TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Financial support spent on classes and social activities have been a global burning issue for many years. Governments argue that sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Personally. I strongly agree with this argument.

On one hand, what I put in my priority is skills development. The fact is that sports and clubs provide a golden chance for students to participate in many different activities. There is a likelihood that they will be surrounded by many works since they also have to finish their task at school. Therefore, it is necessary for them to organize their schedule effectively in order to balance the time between studying and joining clubs and sport activities. As a result, it goes without saying that their time-management skills will be significantly improved. More importantly, students are given a good opportunity to meet new people when they take part in sports and social activities. There is a high chance that these people are different in many aspects. Accordingly, it is vital for them to learn how to work in harmony in order to reach the consensus on a subject. Therefore, it can be assured that their team-working skills will be substantially enhanced. Without doubt, sports and social activities play an important role in developing students’ skills and equal financial support should be spent on them.

On the other hand, some people might say that sports and activities are likely to distract students from their studying. Therefore, it will critically affect students’ study efficiency. However, this opinion is not always true. In fact, sport activities are often carefully scheduled by the school board to not occur at the same time as classes. Furthermore, students are likely to relax when they participate in sports activities. There is a high chance that they can play with their friends and enjoy themselves since they do not have to worry about the work in class. Accordingly, they want to make sure that students can fully focus on their classes. Given such relaxing moment, students are able to perform better in class. Accordingly, sports and activities should be considered as a good way to improve students’ working outcome Beyond any doubt, the idea that taking sports or activities will harm student’s study progress and they should not receive financial support is often possible to end in collapse.

In conclusion, skills development and study efficiency are the convincing reasons for my agreement. It is highly recommended that readers should take my writing into close consideration.