Development is a continuous process in the life of a human being. Therefore, man especially at younger age does some or the other activities for both physical and mental progress. Moreover, schools, colleges, universities are the platforms to nurture students. however, the limited funds of the these centers are usually provided for academics rather than sports.

whereas, I feel sports should be given the importance on par with the academics.

Firstly, sports can positively impact both children and adults, providing opportunities to get exercise and spend time in healthy environment. As a result, sports make a man strong and healthier. For example, sports people are mostly fit and have lower rates of diabetes and blood pressure than a non active person who has sedentary lifestyle.

Secondly, sports help to develop friendly relationship wit co players, besides increasing the sportiveness.

further, people learn importance of team work and how it can change the result.

For instance, let us take sports like cricket, basketball etc., it is the team work and people put their effort as a team to achieve success. as a result they they develop friendly rap with the co players.

Thirdly, sports further increases the concentration of a person. while playing sports, we concentrate on the game besides many disturbances around us. More over, it boost up over confidence levels besides improving in planning strategies.

Now put it in the nut shell, this essay explains the uses of sports. Hence, i agree withe writer's claim that universities and colleges should give the same amount of money to their students sports's activities as they does to their university libraries.