TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

I agree with that the activities should have equal economic support. I feel this way for two main reasons.

First, universities and colleges should provide different kinds of activities where the students can enjoy their free time choosing any sport or social activity.

This will encourage them to acquire the physical capacity to perform any sport if they want to be competitive and be part of the university’s team or as a hobby for anyone who wants only to enjoy some activities. In addition, these activities will help students have a clear and relaxing mind to focus on their goals. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was at the university, I used to be part of a volleyball team, and I used my free time everyday at noon swimming. Because of these opportunities, I would feel happy and relaxed when I attended my dental classes and clinical practices with a very clear mind.

A second reason, that I believe any sport or activity at the university life is important is that it is an opportunity to socialize with others in the class room or in the library. This is also a way to make a very good friends. It is very important try to keep yourself busy and focus on enjoying the campus and it creates healthy habits that are so beneficial for all the students.

In conclusion, I strongly believe all the students that practice any sport at a competitive level or as a hobby will be more successful in their studies because it creates responsible individuals. By giving financial support to sports and social activities, universities and colleges are encouraging everyone to have a nice and healthy environment.