TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

University or College are the second stage of student life in the education field. This is the advanced level of education or developing one's own skills. In this statement, Author talks about the role of sports and other curricular activities in college life. So I totally agree with author statement.

When an intermediate level student enters in college then there is a theme or mindset related to study. Because environment provides for a student is totally related to the book. At the university level, there is also a class system in which some amount of attendance percentage is required that is right. But on the other hand, there are some sports class or inspiring towards social acts and motivate to innovate something new so that they develop themselves.

But there are some problems related to participating in another activity like the financial issue, study issue, and some parents are not allowing their children to participate in a big level competition. Some problems are related to girls also like social anecdotes etc. If one have talent in sports but his/her family do not support for this then the student does not grow to own talent.

So college is a platform for the student which provide a better facilities to do something new. For example Indian cricketer MS Dhoni, Indian actress Taapsee Pannu these are some examples of celebrities which perform very well in college life and go towards their passion.

So for a better career one has to involve in sports or other activities at the college level. We have a balanced between classes and sports.