TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

When it comes to the issue of the arrangement of the university budget. Some people claim that it is a waste of money to spend a great deal of money on sports and social activities. They believe that the library is the most important facility for student education. However, in my opinion, I firmly believe that universities and colleges should fund sports equally as they do for academics.Sports and social activities are crucial and even more important for students to achieve success in their life as well as to maintain their physical health and fitness.

First and foremost reason is that university is not only a place for students to learn the subjects, but also, it is a place for them to expand their social network and enhance their communication skills to prepare them for a better future.Many businesses require people who are not only professional in their field, but also has a good contact with people.Thus, the university should be a place for students to cultivate these skills and create the environment for them to communicate with each other by encouraging to establish students club, student union, and many other events. For example, when I was in the university, I was a member in a student club. I was successfully able to raise money to fund other projects for the university. Now, I am able to join in any social activities in my job and i am able to communicate with the customer easier. As you can see, the importance of fund social activities in the university for the student future.

Moreover, university is not only place for a student to expand their minds, but also a place for them to build their body.It is essential for students to stay in a good health by playing sports in the university playground. For example, my brother's school does not have any kind of activities.Now, He was not able to focus in his study since he felt active or energetic. However, when he went to college, he participated in soccer game in the college. It ended up that he got high grades in the college because, he was active. Recent research showed that the relationship between playing sports and the performance in academic subjects.This experience taught me that health is the prerquisite for the success in school.

To put it in a nutshell, universities should give the same a mount of money to promote sports and social activities. Not only to keep the students healthy;but also to cultivate social reationship that benefit them in their future.