TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Some people prefer to do sports and social activities in the universities and colleges , others believe study is the most important thing, Nowadays some may hold the opinion that sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support, but others have a negative attitude. As far as I am concerned, I agree that sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. MY arguments for this point are listed as follows.

One of the primary causes is that do some exercises as the same important as the study.There are so many celebrities in the world,even the president ,are sporting star in the university when they were students.Social activities can enrich our life and help the students to know more about the society.So the school should give more support to these kind of activities.

But there is a further more subtle point we must consider. Students in university can achieve so much more except the knowledge.For an instance,students can learn about how to work together in a group through playing basketball or football.They can also get more experience during doing some social activities.

What is more students have no so much financial resources compared to the workers . Thus,the financial support to the students is very important to them.

General speaking, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Recognizing the fact that both the sports , social activities and study are essential should drive us to conclude that financial support can be given equally.