TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Human beings are social animals. Subsequently, people develop relationships with one another like family, friends, and neighbors etc,. Further, they give them the most importance. However, these relationships are very fragile and should be handled carefully. Therefore, i believe that telling truth is very important in any relationship between people. Following are the reasons for holding my opinion.

Firstly, any relationship between people should be transparent to one another to continue it for long term. Truthfulness is one important aspect that make the relationship transparent. when a person always tells truth, their will be nothing for him/her to hide or lie in a relationship. Even if there is conflict of interest they have a chance to convince. Moreover, truthful relations increase the trust between people and they believe in each other.

For example, let us take a married couple or lover who are in distance relationship which is more frequently seen in this generation. In such instance telling truth is very important to continue the relationship. If a person by chance lies to the other, and when the truth reveals to the other person, he/she will never again believe completely in the person. consequently if the situation is serious even the relationship may end up.

Secondly, i believe in the quotation that " truth is a hard task master but good pay master" when a person is truthful, even thought it very difficult and success may not welcome so soon, it finally end paying good fruits. For instance, when i was kid in the school, i did not prepare for my class test and copied from my friend's book. Finally, when my teacher asked me i accepted the mistake i did, knowing i would face the serious punishment as a consequence. However, my class teacher was kind enough so, she corrected my mistake besides encouraging me to prepare well for the next test. she also appreciated me to be truthful and accept my mistake.