TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are certain considerations or factors that everyone can take into account to investigate and examine the best plan for friendships. I certainly do not agree that keeping old friends is more important than making new friends. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side.

Firstly, making new friends increases your opportunity to learn more. These days, humankind experiences a huge enhancement and achievement in several fields of science and engineering including transportation, communication, and health caring. In this progressive world, making new and informative friends is a crucial factor that can aid and abet persons to extend their experience and horizon, and hence keep the pace with modern technologies and inventions. For instance, your connections or friendships with students who study computer possibly can promote your knowledge and information about digital camera, satellite, smart phone, or television.

Furthermore, preventing from mental problems is another noticeable reason. Nowadays, all people ought to work hard to make money for foods and clothes. Sometimes, they have to travel to other cities to land a great job with a higher salary. On this side, keeping old friends can be a thorny issue or likely impossible. Because of this, individuals should feel pressured and depressed. Making new friends can be an excellent solution for this problem. In fact, somebody makes sure that always there is someone to talk or go out to the park and playing amusement activities such as football or baseball, and as consequence keep away the stress.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that it is better to concentrate on keeping old friends. Chiefly, old friends are more reliable because of the many years of friendship. Besides, new friends can cause a serious harm. However, still I affirm that making new friends has a higher priority. Although new friends can cause wanted or unwanted difficulties, this is the price that people need to pay for a new friend. Plus, it is more wisely for people to be careful at the beginning of any friendship till establish a mutual trust and also strengthen their relationship.

Due to aforementioned ground, all folk should bear in mind that making new friends is more beneficial. Participation of leaning and healthiness are two prime and conspicuous supports.