TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As far back as the 1600s, car industries have been in tremendous improvements. These industries have created various benefits to individuals and the economy as a whole. If some people could imagine that there will be fewer cars in twenty years to come because of its great hazards to the environment, I definitely take the opposite view. The following paragraphs expounds on my reasons.

To begin with, it is extremely difficult for most car companies to fizzle out of the market. Car companies such as Tesla, Mercedes, Hyundai, Toyota and many more contribute greatly to the economy. Most of these companies generate substantial revenue to the government which in turn makes them highly indispensable to the government. Furthermore, new technologies in the car industry is at a fast pace with sophisticated models of vehicles being produced every year. These new technologies are developed by skilled mechanical and electrical engineers, software gurus and many other intellectual people. Accordingly, manufacturing of these cars creates a job employment for these individuals which will be inconsiderate to come to a stop as it is a means of survival.

In addition, the unreliable means of public transportation. In some third world countries, public bus transportation is a mess. It is mainly a one-man business and it is highly inefficient as people would not depend on it to commute them to their various destinations. This is due to the incompetence’s of the private owners in poor maintenance of vehicles and time management. Consequently, people will definitely prefer to use their private vehicles to commute to their various destinations with ease and having less hassle with public transport. Also, in developed countries, considering the inclement weather that occurs in most of year, most people will subscribe to stay at the comfort of their vehicles without having to hop from one bus to the other during the cold winter period. In general, it is probably difficult for fewer cars to exist in years to come as many people have various reasons towards having a car.

The last but the least, in some parts of the world, people perceive having a car as a form of luxury and will ultimately keep up with the new trends in the car industry.

In conclusion, it is incontrovertible to think that that with the aforementioned reasons, there will be fewer cars in twenty years to come.