TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People always think they are living harder than others. In my opinion, as a modern person, I think the people from past lived easier. These are the following reasons: we have longer history, more complex technology that we need to learn, more dangerous society than them. In addition, modern society has too much competitive mind.

The ancestor made lots of history when they are living;furthermore, we are making the history, also. As much as the time flows, people get more complex history than before. My grandparents are aware with the history because they have lived at that time. Understanding the history with only memorizing is tough and unrealistic. However, the people in present have no way except that way. In other words, they need to only memorize without choice.

Secondly, improved technology does not only make us convenient, but also makes us uneasy. The reason why we need to have developed vaccine is that as much as the vaccine gets stronger, the virus also gets more severe. Moreover, about the foods, we need to decide whether eat GMO or not. As an example, GMO technology does not only help us to solve the food problem, but also gives us the uncertain problem.

To sum up, to survive from this situation, people need to have competition everyday and every time. We cannot be comfortable due to we live in modern society. As a conclusion, I disagree with the question as I think now is hard to live and our grandparents had easier life.