TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are living in a modern society with technology touching almost every aspect of our lives. Technologies bring about many benefits. Therefore, people raise question whether life today is easier and more enjoyable than it was in the past. People have different opinions about this issue. In my point of view, I strongly believe that our lives today are more comfortable than ever before. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, technologies help to produce many kinds of medicines that enable people to have a healthier life. Compared to the past, when the devices in the hospitals were not advanced as we have today, and the lack of medicines as well as antivirus, many people died because of basic diseases and virus. However, today researchers detect many kind of medicines and vaccines that can destroy the virus. Therefore, patients have better treatment. Likewise, there are various kinds of vitamins and medicines that support people to live healthier than before.

Alongside the elaborated reason above, another idea that is noteworthy to consider is that today people's lives are more convenient than ever before. In the past, people had to work hard by using their energy without the assistance of any machine. People did not have enough food to eat. Their lives were dependent on nature. However, today most people use machine to support their work. As far as I know, most family have washing machine and vacuum that help people washing their clothes and cleaning their houses. Most houses have air conditioners that enable people to adjust the temperature to be suitable for them. Likewise, there are many entertainments that allow people to relax and entertain themselves. They are able to enjoy their hobbies. As a result, life seems to be very enjoyable.

In conclusion, people have their own opinions about question whether people today have an enjoyable life than people in the past did. For two aforementioned reasons, I completely support the idea that it is true that people today have an easy and comfortable life thanks to the assistance of technologies.