TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

While some people may say complain about our technology and advanced modern life, I would rather appreciate our easier and confortable life today. As my grandparents used to tell me that the old days have better quality and happiness life, I like to say that currently life situation make us more movable and acccesible. There aremainly two reasons for my opinion.

Our life is known as advanced because of our creativity and technology skill. For example, I clearly can tell that the invention of air plane, rapid train, and subway are contributed to our modern life. In my home country, we used to take slowly and intermittened transportation to go to work so people did not have time to spend with their family. However, we have well developed public transportation system now thus we are able to have enough sleep every night and less stress from the long busy commute. The creation of transportation is not only cut off our time but also led us to take care of our health.

Speaking about accesible, I am not able to imagine the life without smart phones because we rely on using smart devices to manage our life more effectively. For instance, my mother plans her business schedule on phone and share it with colleagues. Moreover, she searches what kind of dinner she would like to make every night and to get full of recipe for the specific food so she sometimes tries to cook some authentic french food at home! I personally use my phone to wake up in the morning and also to track my work out activities even to listen to music while I do sports. We are not able to go back to old days which is without smart phones or laptop. We got used to live with these and we all feel comfortable. There is potential problems such as SNS problems between young children. Hence, we need to educate how to deal with unlimited information and what is true or wrong with is.

All of considered, I agree with the statement that our modern life is easier and more confortable than back in the days.