TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The children from the current generation are very fast and more creative because of the advancing technology. The modern schools are started using the computers and the projectors to teach students; such a transformation from the traditional blackboard classes to modern teaching support students to think critically. Some people believe that the automation impact on the children’s negatively. And others prospective computerization open the student’s brain to think widely. As per as my concern, I don’t believe technology inhibit the children talent because it helps to improve their knowledge and make students more innovative.

First and foremost, using technology toddlers can learn more. Now we all are choosing techno-schools for our children’s because it is our trust in technology. In addition to that, most of the schools now started to give small projects like homework for kids encourage them to use technology to solve the problem. What more, they are unknowingly starting technology to improve their knowledge and wisdom. Here I am using my personal experience as proof. Recently, my computer was crashed and I was trying to use different sources to store my date. My uncle son, six years young child suggest me to use I cloud. I was really surprised because at that age I even don’t know how to open the computer. This example clearly illustrates the importance of technology.

In addition to enhancing their intelligence, technology support children’s to think innovatively because it provides the variety of resources. Now the people started to play video games and watching programs on the television. Although a few times it is not good for them, overall it helps them to think differently. When children playing the video game, they compete with the well-proven game to win and that creates the logical thinking. Furthermore, when we are toddlers, we are having the limited sources to learn the subject. Since the technology is growing up; plenty of resources for kids in the online sources help to improve their skills. For example, when I was a kid I study using paperback textbooks, they are not updated as a result I don’t know have the updated knowledge and we all think in the same way because of lack of resources.