TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage about the debate about the impact of computer games on our developing kids. In my opinion, these games are not good for our kids, it affects the developmental process of our kids, and we should prevent them to play such kinds of game. I feel this way because of two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

In my opinion,

First of all, our kids are the most vulnerable creation of the god and it is our duty to prevent them from such kind of game which affect their potential growth. Developing kids need, physical as well as a social connection for their proper growth and development. For example, physical exercise is required for the proper development and maturation of body muscles, which makes them stronger, However, computer game prevent them to play physical games like football, cricket or other running game. Due to this our kids suffered from some kind muscular weakness. Physcial exercise is required for the proper blood supply in the body, which is the source of nutrient supply to the internal organ. My own experience is a compelling example for this. When I was a kid, I was addicted to the computer games, because of it, I had a problem in my spinal cord and was unable to walk. The doctor advised me to do some physical exercise. Therefore, I strongly believe that computer games should be bad, it affects our kids at large.

Secondly, Computer games affect the brain development of our kids. There are several scientific studies showed that computer games had an adverse effect on the nervous system, and it affects cognitive ability of the developing kids. Such kind of kids displays lower ability in learning and memory. In kids, the nervous system is highly affected by the environment in which our kids are growing, It affects the synaptic plasticity and brain volume too, which have negative consequences on the personality of our kids. For instance, my younger daughter is affected by this syndrome because of the computer games. She lacks the ability of social communication along with lower IQ. She was a computer game lover, but nowadays she is visiting to the neurobiologist and psychologist.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement that computer games are no good for our children, it affects their mental as well as physical development. Therefore, I would like to suggest to ban these kinds of harmful game.