TPO 16- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Big cities today are attracting tremendous numbers of tourists, such as New York, London and Istanbul, indeed, travelling at these cities without a guide is challenging for many foreigners, because of the crowd. It is reasonable to think, for someone, traveling in a group led by a tour guide. Yet, in my humble opinion, independent travel from a tour group is the best way to travel to a new city because of several reasons.

Firstly, although the guide knows the essentially important places the city in which most of the tourists located in, people might not be happy to visit those place. While some enjoy places that tourists-attractive, for others, independence may be more important. Thus, in a group which visits each of these places would be boring for me. Personally, I enjoy casual neighborhoods that regularly visited by locals. Moreover, thanks to google maps, even if I want to visit such attractive buildings, I can find how to go there even by public transportation system of these cities.

Secondly, different minds differ in individual interests, and thus in a group, the agreement on one activity may not be held. Even though the decision dependent on the tour guide, a minority would suffer from the restricted activity decided, rather than having pleasure from it. Even the tour guide is flexible in deciding the next activity whether everybody agrees or not, additionally, the decision process takes too long and shorten the visiting time. I am an energic person who does not prefer to stay while the decision process, and I prefer to walk around or doing activities that I won't be able to do in my hometown.

In conclusion, the best way of traveling, I believe, in big touristic cities is alone independently or in a small group of friends who are not deciding, but doing. In other words, I enjoy casual places that locals go for fun. Furthermore, I prefer to use google maps while doing the activities that I cannot do back at home, rather than adapting the one's decision, indeed the tour guide.