TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travelling is one of many things that people enjoy participating. People of any age, any occupation can travel. It is one of ways of escaping the mundane reality, forgetting the routine life, to make new experiences for life.

In my view I think it is better to travel without a tour guide. I feel this way for two reasons which I will elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

First of all, planning and executing a travel trip without a tour guide is fun. In the presence of a tour guide, everyone in the group has to follow this person compulsively. Moreover, some tour guides might take care of many other groups. Some people who travel with their group might not feel comfortable to move along with others. Sometimes, the tour head could be harsh in order to calm the other group members. Similarly, if anyone wants to spend some time perambulating a place, this might not be possible because the trip is conducted based on a fixed schedule. Without a trip guide, people could wander here and there for a little bit, savoring the ambience of the place.

Although there is will remove the burden of planning ahead but one could not relish the tour in the very way he wishes. My personal experience is a personal example of this. Last year I had visited the Ellora caves in India, though the caves stretch for 10 kilometers long. Most of groups visiting that place might have a tour guide. However, the trip might be exhausting without a guide. But with a guide it is more taxing as he makes every group to follow his schedule.

Secondly, going on a trip in a semi planned way is more exciting and endearing. For instance, planning only for accommodation and places to visit is sufficient. Consequently, time spent at any particular place should be unplanned and dynamic. Because, no one can predict the mood at any place. Depending on the mood, one might wish to stay longer or leave right away. This type of impromptu might be risky and deadly dangerous, nonetheless, it will be adventurous if proper safety measures had taken. But following a tour guide is optimal, in case one want to visit as many places as possible. In spite of this, you might lose some embracing moments in the trip. On the other hand, planning your own trip might cost you less.

In conclusion, one should not depend on a tour guide for many other reasons as well. Even travelling in a group might reduce the burden of the onerous task. For the trip to be both memorable and cheerful, is it better to make the preparations on own.