TPO 19

Do you agree or disagree with the following statements?

People need check various news sources in order to be well-informed.

It is true that people must check many news resources in order to be well informed. By doing this, readers can avoid any false information and compare the stated events and facts with each other. Moreover, people can get more information skipped by some source by reading another one and memorize it spontaneously.

Nowadays, people mostly read information from informal sources such as Facebook and twitter which is likely to contain unconfirmed information written by any writer. If people do not check other sources, they will believe the false information misleadingly. By reading about the fact or event from another formal source such as news agent, people can distinguish whether the information is true or not. For example, in Facebook, people just share false information which was intended to just amuse, without checking if it is true, then it causes more people to believe it. Fortunately, people can avoid this false information by checking formal news agents.

Secondly, some news resources tend to skip facts or events which they thought not fascinating or significant. However, the eliminated information might be crucial to some readers. But the individuals can find these information by checking other sources since another news resources shares those information. For instance, my professor of Mongolia history requires his students to read at least three books about historical event in order compare them and get all necessary information, which helps us to be know well about the event.

Thirdly,we may read some information again and again while checking different sources. The more we read, the more memorable it will be. We will read some information so much that we memorize it without intending. Since remembering significant information for a long time is one important aspect of being having knowledge, it is crucial advantage of reading many news resources.

For those three reason,I prefer to check various sources of information in order to be well informed.