TPO-20 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, taking risks is considered a key factor contributing to the success rates of individuals and incorporations. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the necessity and the amount of venture that people have to take in order to contrive. Many people adhere to the view that putting yourself in danger is not a convenient approach to thrive, while others consider daring as one of the bases of success. I strongly agree with the second opinion. I think this way for 2 reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, trying new methods would increase your experiences by pushing you beyond your capabilities and breaking the boundaries. Even if you fail during this process, extra knowledge is added to your brain database which might be handy in the future. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Last summer, during my internship program as a research assistant in a laboratory, I was given plenty of options to work on. I chose the hardest one which required a great number of work hours and also there was a high chance of not finishing it on time. Although I put a lot of effort into this project, it didn’t complete on-time; As a result, I didn’t get a proper grade despite all of my endeavors. But the next semester, one of my professors sent me an email that asked me to be his teaching assistant because of my summer experience.

In addition, you will end up with a better result in comparison with ubiquitous approaches. Sometimes the problems don’t have one absolute answer. However, most people prefer the common procedures for solving them because they are more accessible and in some cases, more reliable. To put it in a more vivid picture, in the final days of the last semester of university, I was expected to deliver a project. The algorithm was straight-forward but our instructor added motivation for us for not using that routine by setting some extra marks. putting all my energy to find a different solution was a gamble because that was my only shot. Finally, not only I came up with a different response, but also my style was considered to be the best answer and I got the top mark.

In conclusion, I’m of the opinion that we have to dare trying new strategies. This is because we earn extra skills, and we can discover more efficient ways of problems.